RSS

THE REAL CIVIL WAR – Not The Yankee Conqueror’s Version Part 2

12 Apr

Due to the success of the first post I figured another was called for. The truth is a great thing; it can never be hidden forever.

Thomas Dilorenzo – Lincoln’s Tariff War

Thomas Dilorenzo – Lincoln versus the Constitution

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “THE REAL CIVIL WAR – Not The Yankee Conqueror’s Version Part 2

  1. Jenn

    August 28, 2010 at 2:33 PM

    I remember back to grade school about complaining on learning boring old history. I always asked, what’s the point, it’s in the past. The answer I always got was, we have to learn from the past so we do not make the same mistakes in the future. Well it’s a hard thing to do when the history we are taught is a bunch of lies.

    And it seems to me that history is repeating itself now and it’s being done so easily because of the lies we were taught in school.

     
    • Rebel Dad

      September 4, 2010 at 11:30 PM

      I think you are absolutely right, it is repeating itself. I studied history constantly when I was younger, graduated early, and started college because of it. Now I realize that a lot of what I was taught was just lies. Whenever possible I now go to what the founding fathers actually wrote themselves or what our Southern ancestors have written. It almost never matches what I was taught.

       
      • InHisName

        September 6, 2010 at 11:39 AM

        What Rebel Dad said.

         

Leave a comment