RSS

Some Liberal Attention And A Couple Of Articles

13 Apr

Interesting day today.  We had a liberal blog link to us and send us over 150 visitors.  Not one left a rude comment.  I hope they actually learned something about true history while they were here.

Yesterday I posted on hateful commenters.  Two of them left comments, assuming I was only talking about them, and spouted the usual rhetoric.  One assumed that I have never left my little redneck village.  Actually I have lived in several states and thanks to Uncle Sam am quite well traveled.  Another one asked if I was one of those people with the bumper sticker “My kid beat-up your honor student.”  No, actually my child is the honor student and more than likely will be advanced a grade or two very soon.

This is the problem with the angry Left.  They accuse us of being closed minded and stereo-typing everyone, when in reality they are the ones who are projecting their biases and have no tolerance for differing views.

Now for some news, I see the Catholic League put out the following release.  I found it very interesting. 

VATICAN CITES ROLE OF HOMOSEXUALITY

 Yesterday, Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, the Vatican’s secretary of state, said that “there is a relation between homosexuality and pedophilia.” The number-two Vatican authority cited psychologists and psychiatrists as having made this claim.

 Responding is Catholic League president Bill Donohue:

 It should be obvious to everyone that homosexuality does not cause predatory behavior, and nothing that Cardinal Bertone said contradicts that fact. But he is right, and his critics are wrong, to say that there is a link between homosexuality and the sexual abuse of minors. To be specific, homosexuals are indeed overrepresented—for whatever reason—as child molesters [click here for the evidence].

 The authorities in a free society have a moral obligation to protect homosexuals from bullying and unjust discrimination. But no amount of political correctness justifies a cover-up: if any group is overrepresented as contributing to a social problem (as are the Irish in relation to alcoholism), then it must be dealt with squarely.

 To the extent that practicing homosexuals find it more difficult to enter the priesthood (and this has been true for some time), the sexual abuse scandal will check itself. As a matter of fact, it already has.

 Jeff Field

Director of Communications 

Catholic League for Religious and Civil Rights 

catalyst@catholicleague.org 

New York, NY 10123 

212-371-3191 

212-371-3394 (fax)

 http://catholicleague.org/release.php?id=1828

 
Here is an article that Texans will love, “With such strong leadership and economic guidance, could Texas secede?”   h/t: Rebellion
 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2010 in Catholic, South, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Some Liberal Attention And A Couple Of Articles

  1. Steve Ryker

    April 16, 2010 at 9:42 AM

    Rebel Dad:

    I would like to share some thoughts with your hate-filled Liberal commenters. I have some News for them that they might find disturbing vis-a-vis their RACIST hate-filled “comment” about your never leaving your Redneck village:

    Liberal Racist, I was born & raised in NEW YORK, lived there 30 years, then spent 8 years in MASSACHUSETTS, the Leftist-Marxist VALHALLA. I now openly IDENTIFY with The South – I openly AND PUBLICLY call myself a “Southron.”

    And Yes, as hopefully EVEN YOU have the intelligence to see (from the facts I shared), I DID LEAVE MY “LITTLE REDNECK VILLAGE,” and again Yes, the males there were both cruel & violent, and stupid, as I sadly can honestly attest from my years growing up with them, and living amongst them. You are simply RACIST. And that’s the truth.

    SR

     
    • Rebel Dad

      April 18, 2010 at 11:32 PM

      Steve,

      I hope your words of wisdon did not fall on deaf ears. The South needs more former Yankees, like yourself, willing to embrace the truth and take on the Southron identity.

       
  2. Harold Crews

    April 17, 2010 at 11:48 AM

    Glad to see you’re posting again. Though I generally approve of Bill Donahue and the good work that he does defending the Church against the smears of the secular world. He does however subscribe to certain stereotypes and prejudices against the South himself. So keep an eye on him.

    One example that I recall off hand is a few years ago he criticised the flying of the Confederate Flag on January 19th alleging that it was in opposition to MLK day. He apparently did not see any need into looking into any other possible reason, such as the long time observed Lee-Jackson Day, before maligning Southrons.

     
    • Rebel Dad

      April 18, 2010 at 11:34 PM

      Harold,

      Good to hear from you. Unfortunately election time is extremely busy for me. But, given the importance of April, for all of us Southerners, I had to make the time. Yeah, I am aware of Donahue’s anti-South statements from time to time. That is why I am extremely selective of what I post from him.

       

Leave a Reply

 
