RSS

Dixie Matters: Episode 5

19 Jan

Palmetto Patriot and Sumnemo tackle the issue of abortion in this episode.   This is the most important issue they have addressed to date.  As a Southern people, we will never be free if we are not a moral and God-fearing people.  Abortion is an evil that is perpetrated upon one’s own flesh and blood.  We cannot hope to have God’s blessing as long as it exists. 

I completely agree with the federalist approach on this issue; I know it angers many, but each state is sovereign and has the right to choose their own laws.  With that, though, also come the consequences.  I believe God will bless those states who follow him and curse those who deny him and practices evils like abortion. 

Our rights come from God and not the government.  The government may try to make up the right to murder your own children, but God is very clear that murder is wrong.  Palmetto Patriot Sumnemo, I commend you; you did the Lord’s work today.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2010 in Religion, South, States Rights

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Dixie Matters: Episode 5

  1. Harold Crews

    January 20, 2010 at 7:26 PM

    I agree. This is a very important subject and not just to me personally. If we don’t build on a firm foundation, then our country won’t stand. The United States is a wash in the blood of innocents. The american way is the culture of death.

     
  2. PalmettoPatriot

    January 21, 2010 at 12:09 AM

    Thanks for posting, Rebel Dad.

     
  3. Gary

    February 24, 2010 at 8:29 AM

    I agree. Recently my wife had an abortion against my wishes, claiming it was the right of her choosing as it is her body and she did so, encouraged by the Doctor.
    I have only stayed with her because of my six year old and don’t know whether to stay or go sometimes. I find it a terrible thing and will not agree to this.
    I have prayed about it and believe my protest was correct.

     

Leave a Reply

 
